Wedding Details

The ceremony was wonderful. I fought the tears in my eyes from the back row as I watched my best friend’s face light up when his bride walked into the room. I knew in that moment that he was making the right choice. That he loved her and she loved him. They are sailing away to the Bahamas for their honeymoon today. I have to go a full week without talking to him. I’m not sure I will survive. For a large chunk of my life I was the most important woman in his life, now I’m not. I know he will always be there for me and love me, but I can’t help but feel like I have lost a part of him. However, I have gained a wonderful new friend in this process. His bride has touched my heart and won my respect. She gained it all the moment I saw the way she looked into his eyes. She makes him smile and loves him in a way I never could. That alone makes me forever in her debt. Well, enough mushy stuff for tonight.
Next post is Teaser Tuesday!!! Yeah. I gotta figure out what to put up now…

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Profile Photo

  • Twitter Stuff

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • My Daughter’s Art